Joyce Theater

Curtain Chats, free post-performance discussions with artists, offer audiences new perspectives on dance performances. 

Stay with us after the curtain goes down for these lively and informative post-performance chats with artistic directors and/or company members. Visit the performance calendar for this season's Curtain Chat schedule. 

Fall '19/Winter '20 Season Curtain Chats
RUBBERBAND Ever So Slightly - Wed, Sep 18
Ayodele Casel + Arturo O'Farrill - Wed, Sep 25
BalletX The Little Prince - Wed, Oct 2
A.I.M - Wed, Oct 16
THE DAY - Wed, Oct 23
Black Grace - Wed, Oct 30
Ephrat Asherie Dance Odeon - Wed, Nov 6
Kate Wallich + The YC X Perfume Genius - Thu, Nov 14
Soldedad Barrio & Noche Flamenca - Wed, Nov 20
And Still You Must Swing - Wed, Dec 4
Pam Tanowitz + Simone Dinnerstein - Wed, Dec 11
Dorrance Dance - Wed, Dec 18
PROTOTYPE Festival Cion - Thu, Jan 16
COMPLEXIONS Contemporary Ballet - Wed, Jan 22
Companhia de Dança Deborah Colker - Wed, Feb 5
Che Malambo - Wed, Feb 12