Joyce Theater

The Joyce Theater is proud to partner with Gibney to offer a series of public Master Classes. Take class and learn repertory with artists performing at The Joyce this season!

Master Class details will be listed below as registration opens for each class!

Ballet Hispánico – Fri, Apr 13
Lar Lubovitch Dance Company – Sat, Apr 21 
Kyle Abraham A.I.M. – Fri, May 4
PHILADANCO!  – Fri, Jun 15
MADBOOTS DANCE – Fri, Jun 22
Batsheva - The Young Ensemble – Fri, Jul 20

Past Master Classes were taught by: Lillian Barbeito/BODYTRAFFIC, Keren Lurie Pardes/L-E-V, Desmond Richardson/Complexions Contemporary Ballet, and Juliette Barton/Sydney Dance Company.

2017 Master Classes
Tero Saarinen Company – Sat, Oct 21 
Dresden Semperoper Ballett – Fri, Nov 3
Complexions Contemporary Ballet – Fri, Nov 17
Malpaso Dance Company – Fri, Jan 19
Compagnie Accrorap – Fri, Jan 26
Compagnie Hervé KOUBI – Sat, Feb 3
Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE – Fri, Feb 9

2016 Master Classes
Ballet Hispanico – Sat, Apr 22 
Aspen Santa Fe Ballet – Sat, Apr 29
David Parsons Dance – Sat, May 20
RIOULT Dance NY – Fri, June 2
LA Dance Project – Fri, June 16

Gibney Dance: Agnes Varis Performing Arts Center 
280 Broadway, New York, NY 10007

Entrance at 53A Chambers

Class Price: $20 
For information & registration: Gibneydance.org/JoyceMasterClass