Joyce Theater

Serious dance become seriously fun with this season's family-oriented series.  The Joyce invites young audiences and grown-ups to experience renowned companies together and to enjoy a special opportunity to meet the artists following the performance.

One of The Joyce Theater’s most popular offerings, these matinees—featuring family-friendly performances followed by special opportunities to meet the artists—are designed to create exciting overtures to dance.  

Tickets are $10 for kids, and if they see all the family matinees available in a particular season, they automatically become Joyce Junior Members and save 40% on the price of their tickets — $10 reduced to $6. Kids (ages 6-14) must be accompanied by an adult.

Here is a list of upcoming Family Matinees for our Spring/Summer '18 season:

  1. Sat, May 12 - Limón Dance Company
  2. Sat, May 19 - Parsons Dance
  3. Sat, Jun 9 - Ballet Tech Kids Dance
  4. Sat, Jun 16 - PHILADANCO
  5. Sat, Jul 28 - MOMIX

 

Previous Fall '17/Winter '18 season:

  1. Sat, Sep 23 - Twyla Tharp Dance
  2. Sat, Nov 11 - Garth Fagan Dance
  3. Sat, Nov 18 - Complexions Contemporary Ballet
  4. Sat, Dec 23 - Dorrance Dance
  5. Sat, Jan 20 - Malpaso Dance Company
  6. Sun, Jan 28 - Kader Attou - Compagnie Accrorap
  7. Sun, Feb 4 - Compagnie Hervé KOUBI
  8. Sat, Feb 10 - Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE
  9. Sat, Feb 17 - Noche Flamenca

 

Previous Spring/Summer '17 season:

  1. Compagnie CNDC-Angers / Robert Swinston (Sat, Apr 8 at 2pm)
  2. Limón Dance Company (Sat, May 6 at 2pm)
  3. Parsons Dance (Sat, May 20 at 2pm)
  4. Ballet Tech Kids Dance (Sat, Jun 10 at 2pm)
  5. MOMIX (Sat, Jul 1 at 2pm)

Resources for Young Audiences

Join us in the lobby during intermission and/or after the performance for special activities designed to spark creativity, encourage dialogue, and provide lasting memories of the companies presented at the Theater.

The Family Matinee series is sponsored by Stanton Public Relations & Marketing.

Stanton

Special support for The Joyce’s Education program for Students, Teachers, and Families provided by Con Edison.

Con Edison