Joyce Theater

The Joyce Theater is proud to partner with Gibney to offer a series of public Master Classes. Take class and learn repertory with artists performing at The Joyce this season!

Master Class details will be listed below as registration opens for each class!

UPCOMING MASTER CLASSES

Spring-Summer 2020 Master Classes
Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE – Fri, Feb 28
Ballet Vlaanderen – Fri, Mar 6
Scottish Ballet – Fri, Mar 13 (cancelled)
Lyon Opera Ballet – Fri, Mar 20 (cancelled)
Malpaso Dance Company – Fri, Mar 27 (cancelled)
Ballez – Fri, Jun 26 (cancelled)
MOMIX – Fri, Jul 10

PAST MASTER CLASSES

Past Master Classes were taught by: Lillian Barbeito/BODYTRAFFIC, Keren Lurie Pardes/L-E-V, Desmond Richardson/Complexions Contemporary Ballet, and Juliette Barton/Sydney Dance Company.

2019 Master Classes
COMPLEXIONS Contemporary Ballet – Fri, Mar 1
Aspen Santa Fe Ballet – Fri, Mar 22
Pilobolus – Fri, Jun 28
Ayodele Casel – Fri, Sep 27
A.I.M – Fri, Oct 18
Kate Wallich & The YC – Fri, Nov 15
Pam Tanowitz Dance – Fri, Dec 13
American Dance Platform: Abby Zbikowski – Mon, Jan 6
American Dance Platform: Dayton Contemporary Dance Company – Fri, Jan 10
COMPLEXIONS Contemporary Ballet – Fri, Jan 24
Che Malambo – Fri, Feb 14

2018 Master Classes
A.I.M – Sun, Sep 30
John Jasperse Pojects – Thu, Oct 4
Donna Uchizono Company – Fri, Oct 12
SANKOFA DANZAFRO – Fri, Oct 19
Jonah Bokaer Choreography – Fri, Oct 26
Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo – Fri, Dec 14
Malpaso Dance Company – Fri, Jan 11
L-E-V – Fri, Jan 25
Camille A. Brown & Dancers – Tue, Jan 29

Gibney Dance: Agnes Varis Performing Arts Center 
280 Broadway, New York, NY 10007

Entrance at 53A Chambers

Class Price: $25
For information & registration, visit Gibney.