Joyce Theater

To celebrate the company’s 50th anniversary, Ballet Hispánico’s two week run at The Joyce Theater celebrates generations of renowned Latinx choreographers with the NY Premiere of Gustavo Ramírez Sansano’s 18+1 and Annabelle Lopez Ochoa’s Tiburones, a take on the media’s power over representation of Latinx cultures. Jardí Tancat, the award winning work that launched the career of renowned choreographer Nacho Duato, and returning repertory from Andrea Miller, Pedro Ruiz, and Ramón Oller round out the program.

Curtain Chat: Wed, Apr 8

 

Program A (Week One Evening Performances)
Tue, Apr 7-Wed, Apr 8 at 7:30pm; Thu, Apr 9-Sat, Apr 11 at 8pm

Jardí Tancat – Nacho Duato
Cada Noche…Tango excerpt – Graciela Daniele
Batucada Fantástica excerpt – Vicente Nebrada
18+1 – Gustavo Ramírez Sansano

 

Program B (Week Two Evening Performances)
Tue, Apr 14-Wed, Apr 15 at 7:30pm; Thu, Apr 16-Sat, Apr 18 at 8pm

Good Night Paradise – Ramón Oller
Asuka excerpt – Eduardo Vilaro
New Sleep excerpt – William Forsythe
Tiburones – Annabelle Lopez Ochoa

 

Program C (Matinee Performances)
Sat, Apr 11-Sun, Apr 12 at 2pm; Sat, Apr 18-Sun, Apr 19 at 2pm

Sombrerísimo – Annabelle Lopez Ochoa
Nací – Andrea Miller
Club Havana – Pedro Ruiz

Ticket Prices

Tickets start at $10!

Call JoyceCharge at 212-242-0800 for $10 tickets. All other tickets can be purchased online.

Running Time

To Be Announced. Late seating will be at the discretion of house management and latecomers are not guaranteed they will be seated in their purchased seats.

April 7—19 The Joyce in Chelsea

Ballet Hispánico

Select Date

M T W TH F S Su

Tickets