Joyce Theater

Graham classics and new works, performed by the “most skilled and powerful dancers you can ever hope to see” (The Washington Post), come together in The EVE Project to celebrate female empowerment and the 100th Anniversary of the 19th Amendment. The company performs Graham’s Secular Games, Herodiade, El Penitente, Errand into the Maze, and Chronicle. Also on tap are Annie-B Parson’s wry I used to love you and the stunning duet from Lucinda Childs’ Histoire. Completing the program are two premieres, one by Pam Tanowitz and another by co-creators Maxine Doyle and Bobbi Jene Smith.

Curtain Chat: Wed, Apr 10

Program A
Tue Apr 2 at 7:30pm, Thu Apr 4 at 8pm and Sun Apr 7 at 7:30pm, Fri Apr 12 at 8pm, Sun, Apr 14 at 2pm

Secular Games (complete Part 1 and 2) by Martha Graham
Herodiade by Martha Graham
Deo by Maxine Doyle and Bobbi Jene Smith
I used to love you by Annie-B Parson

Program B
Wed Apr 3 at 7:30pm, Sat Apr 6 at 8pm, Thu Apr 11 at 8pm, Sat Apr 13 at 2pm

Secular Games (Part 1) by Martha Graham
New Work by Pam Tanowitz
El Penitente by Martha Graham
Histoire by Lucinda Childs
Chronicle by Martha Graham

Program C
Fri Apr 5 at 8pm, Sun Apr 7 at 2pm, Wed Apr 10 at 7:30pm, Sun Apr 13 at 8pm, Sun Apr 14 at 7:30pm

Errand into the Maze by Martha Graham
Deo by Maxine Doyle and Bobbi Jene Smith
New Work by Pam Tanowitz
Chronicle by Martha Graham

Ticket Prices

Tickets start at $10!

Call JoyceCharge at 212-242-0800 for $10 tickets. All other tickets can be purchased online.

April 2—14 The Joyce in Chelsea

Martha Graham Dance Company

Select Date

M T W TH F S Su

Tickets